Week 3 Fanduel Results

 

jpeg-image-cfec3103db42-1

I had a decent Week 3 in the fantasypros correspondent tournament.  I ranked 6th out of 60+.  But I had a few heavy misses at QB, WR, and TE.  Missing on a few positions is the difference between 6th and 1st.

Marcus Mariota had a flat-out bad game.  My thought process was to play a Mariota against the league’s worst pass defense at home and profit.  Didn’t work at all.  Mariota would have had 8 more points but his turnovers tanked his Fanduel value. Mariota had two fumbles and two interceptions.  His quarterback rating was 3.6 against the Raiders. Ugly.

Travis Benjamin had a decent game with 7 targets, 4 receptions for 82 yards.  I figured he would get a surplus of targets with an average chance of a TD, neither happened.  His 7 targets of 37 pass attempts were around 19% of the target share for the Chargers in Week 3.  Benjamin didn’t bust like Mariota but didn’t win you money either.  I still like Benjamin going forward, this matchup should  have been fantasy gold.

Dez Bryant was injured in the Sunday night’s game in Chicago.  He left the game only to return later.  The injury killed his fantasy points and my lineup.  I hope the injury isn’t serious.

My last miss was Dennis Pitta.  The only consoling fact with Pitta in my lineup is that he was owned in 39.4% of leagues.  The Jaguars and Ravens game were much more about defense than offense.  A ton of turnovers on each side and the Jaguars game-planned to limit Pitta.  I still like Pitta going forward but I will be more cautious of the linebackers on the opposing team next time I play him.

Not a bad week for Fanduel.  We are getting to the point of the season where the sample size is big enough to learn the identity of each team.

 

 

Leave a Reply

